THE RIGHT NEWS

THE RIGHT NEWS

18.3 C
New York
Saturday, December 3, 2022

Latest Posts

NASA Astronaut and Two Cosmonauts Launch on Soyuz Rocket in Kazakhstan


Soyuz MS-22 Launch

NASA astronaut Frank Rubio and Roscosmos cosmonauts Sergey Prokopyev and Dmitri Petelin are safely in orbit on the Soyuz MS-22 spacecraft after launching at 9:54 a.m. EDT from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan (6:54 p.m. Baikonur time). Credit: NASA TV

After launching at 9:54 a.m. EDT (6:54 a.m. PDT) from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan (6:54 p.m. Baikonur time), NASA astronaut Frank Rubio and Roscosmos cosmonauts Sergey Prokopyev and Dmitri Petelin are safely in orbit on the Soyuz MS-22 spacecraft.

At 1:11 p.m, the Soyuz is scheduled to dock to the space station’s Rassvet module. Around two hours after docking, hatches between the Soyuz and the station will open.

NASA TV coverage of docking will begin at 12:15 p.m. EDT (9:15 a.m. PDT) on NASA Television’s Public Channel, the NASA app, and the NASA’s website.





Source link

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

news digest

Get updates on todays breaking news and special announcements.